Tickets Now Available For 2011 BIG EAST-Big Ten Baseball Challenge

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. - Tickets for the third annual BIG EAST-Big Ten Baseball Challenge, hosted by the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Sports Commission, are now available at The Big East-Big Ten Baseball Challenge will feature eight teams from each conference playing in 24 games over three days to open the college baseball season from Feb. 18-20.
An all-tournament pass, which provides access to all 24 games of the Challenge, can be purchased for $25. Individual day passes are available for $10 and admit a spectator to all games at all venues for that day. Alumni groups, youth and social organizations also can sell all-tournament passes with a portion of the proceeds going to the selling organization. Information about fundraising opportunities is available at
The 2011 Challenge will feature tripleheaders at Jack Russell Memorial Stadium and Al Lang Field on Friday and Saturday, while the same ballparks will host doubleheaders on Sunday morning and afternoon. Friday also features an evening doubleheader at Dunedin Stadium, while Bright House Field hosts a twin bill on Saturday night. The Challenge also includes four games played on Sunday morning and afternoon at the Walter Fuller Baseball Complex.
Teams participating in this year's event are Cincinnati, Connecticut, Louisville, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, St. John's, Seton Hall and West Virginia from the BIG EAST and Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Ohio State, Penn State and Purdue from the Big Ten.
The Big Ten won the inaugural Challenge in 2009, 15-9, while the BIG EAST was victorious in 2010, 17-13.

2011 BIG EAST-Big Ten Baseball Challenge Schedule
10 a.m.                   Iowa at West Virginia                           Jack Russell Memorial Stadium
                                Penn State at Seton Hall                     Al Lang Field
1 p.m.                     Minnesota at St. John's                       Jack Russell Memorial Stadium
                                Ohio State at Cincinnati                      Al Lang Field
4 p.m.                     Illinois at Pittsburgh                             Jack Russell Memorial Stadium
                                Michigan at Louisville                          Al Lang Field
                                Michigan State at Notre Dame           Dunedin Stadium
7:30 p.m.               Purdue at Connecticut                        Dunedin Stadium
10 a.m.                   Cincinnati at Illinois                              Jack Russell Memorial Stadium
                                Seton Hall at Michigan State              Al Lang Field
1 p.m.                     West Virginia at Penn State                Jack Russell Memorial Stadium
                                St. John's at Michigan                          Al Lang Field
4 p.m.                     Connecticut at Minnesota                  Jack Russell Memorial Stadium
                                Notre Dame at Purdue                        Al Lang Field
                                Louisville at Ohio State                       Bright House Field
7:30 p.m.               Pittsburgh at Iowa                                Bright House Field
10 a.m.                   Michigan at Connecticut                     Jack Russell Memorial Stadium
                                Louisville at Minnesota                       Al Lang Field
                                Penn State at Notre Dame                  Walter Fuller Baseball Complex
                                St. John's at Ohio State                        Walter Fuller Baseball Complex
1 p.m.                     Cincinnati at Michigan State               Jack Russell Memorial Stadium
                                Illinois at West Virginia                        Al Lang Field
                                Seton Hall at Iowa                                Walter Fuller Baseball Complex
                                Purdue at Pittsburgh                           Walter Fuller Baseball Complex
All times ET