35 Countdown: 1995


Feb. 20, 2014

Dave Gavitt Trophy winner Kerry Kittles poured in 56 points in the semifinals and final to lift Villanova to its first and only BIG EAST crown.

The Wildcats knocked off Connecticut and its star Ray Allen 94-78 in the final. Villanova beat Providence 90-75 in the semifinal.

The All-Tournament Team was star-studded and reflected the strength and depth of the conference. In addition to Kittles and Allen, there was Allen Iverson of Georgetown, Austin Croshere of Providence, Jason Lawson of Villanova and Danya Abrams of Boston College.