A Sneak Peek At 2011-12 Nationally Televised Men's Basketball Games

WATCH SPECIAL EDITION OF BIG EAST FULL COURT PRESS

The BIG EAST will announce its full, 144-game composite conference schedule at 1 p.m. today, but we wanted to give fans of the league an early appetizer.
 
To follow is the schedule of games (both league and nonleague contests) that have been slotted for national television in the 2011-12 season. The list includes no fewer than 75 BIG EAST games and a compelling slate of early-season nonconference matchups.


2011-12 BIG EAST CONFERENCE MEN'S BASKETBALL NONCONFERENCE GAMES ON CBS, ESPN, ESPN2, AND ESPNU
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, Nov. 7
 
 
 
 
 
William & Mary at St. John's
7 p.m.
ESPNU
2K Sports Classic Benefitting Coaches vs. Cancer
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, Nov. 11
 
 
 
 
 
Columbia at Connecticut
7 p.m.
ESPNU
 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, Nov. 14
 
 
 
 
 
Manhattan at Syracuse
7 p.m.
ESPNU
Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off
 
Detroit at Notre Dame
9 p.m.
ESPNU
CBE Classic
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, Nov. 15
 
 
 
 
 
Kent State at West Virginia
10 a.m.
ESPN
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, Nov. 17
 
 
 
 
 
Seton Hall vs. Virginia Commonwealth
5:30 p.m.
ESPNU
Charleston Classic
 
St. John's vs. Arizona
9 p.m.
ESPN2
2K Sports Classic Benefitting Coaches vs. Cancer
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, Nov. 18
 
 
 
 
 
St. John's vs. Texas A&M/Mississippi State
TBD
ESPN2
2K Sports Classic Benefitting Coaches vs. Cancer
 
 
 
 
 
Sunday, Nov. 20
 
 
 
 
 
USF vs. Kentucky/Penn State
Noon/2 p.m.
ESPNU/ESPN3.com
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Tipoff
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, Nov. 21
 
 
 
 
 
Georgetown vs. Kansas
11:59 p.m.
ESPN2
EA Sports Maui Invitational
 
Notre Dame vs. Missouri
7:30 p.m.
ESPN2
CBE Classic
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, Nov. 22
 
 
 
 
 
Georgetown vs. UCLA/Chaminade
TBD
ESPN/ESPN2
EA Sports Maui Invitational
 
Notre Dame vs. California/Georgia
TBD
ESPN2/ESPNU
CBE Classic
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, Nov. 23
 
 
 
 
 
Georgetown vs. TBD
TBD
ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU
EA Sports Maui Invitational
 
Syracuse vs. TBD
TBD
ESPN2/ESPNU
Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, Nov. 24
 
 
 
 
 
Villanova vs. UC Riverside
4:30 p.m.
ESPNU
76 Classic
 
DePaul vs. Minnesota
2:30 p.m.
ESPN2
Old Spice Classic
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, Nov. 25
 
 
 
 
 
DePaul vs. Indiana/Texas Tech
TBD
ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU
Old Spice Classic
 
Syracuse vs. TBD
TBD
ESPN/ESPN2
Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off
 
Villanova vs. Saint Louis/Boston College
TBD
ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU
76 Classic
 
 
 
 
 
Sunday, Nov. 27
 
 
 
 
 
DePaul vs. TBD
TBD
ESPN2/ESPNU
Old Spice Classic
 
Villanova vs. TBD
TBD
ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU
76 Classic
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, Nov. 30
 
 
 
 
 
Notre Dame at Gonzaga
11:15 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, Dec. 1
 
 
 
 
 
Providence at South Carolina
7 p.m.
ESPN
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
St. John's at Kentucky
7:30 p.m.
ESPN2
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
Mississippi at DePaul
9 p.m.
ESPNU
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
Georgetown at Alabama
9:30 p.m.
ESPN2
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, Dec. 2
 
 
 
 
 
Florida at Syracuse
6:30 p.m.
ESPN
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
Cincinnati at Georgia
7 p.m.
ESPNU
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
Vanderbilt at Louisville
8:30 p.m.
ESPN
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
Auburn at Seton Hall
9 p.m.
ESPNU
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, Dec. 3
 
 
 
 
 
Arkansas at Connecticut
3:15 p.m.
ESPN
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
Pittsburgh at Tennessee
5:15 p.m.
ESPN
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
USF at Kansas
5:15 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
LSU at Rutgers
7 p.m.
ESPNU
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
West Virginia at Mississippi State
9 p.m.
ESPNU
BIG EAST/SEC Challenge
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, Dec. 5
 
 
 
 
 
St. John's at Detroit
7 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, Dec. 6
 
 
 
 
 
Villanova vs. Missouri
7 p.m.
ESPN
Jimmy V Men's Basketball Classic
 
Marquette vs. Washington
9 p.m.
ESPN
Jimmy V Men's Basketball Classic
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, Dec. 8
 
 
 
 
 
Harvard at Connecticut
7 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
West Virginia vs. Kansas State
9 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, Dec. 10
 
 
 
 
 
Cincinnati at Xavier
12:30 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
Oklahoma State at Pittsburgh
2:30 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
Villanova at Temple
5 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
Miami (Fla.) at West Virginia
7 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, Dec. 17
 
 
 
 
 
Memphis at Louisville
4 p.m.
CBS
Basketball Hall of Fame Shootout
 
Notre Dame vs. Indiana
4:30 p.m.
ESPN2
Crossroads Classic
 
Syracuse at North Carolina State
6:30 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, Dec. 22
 
 
 
 
 
Memphis at Georgetown
7 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, Dec. 23
 
 
 
 
 
Western Kentucky at Louisville
7 p.m.
ESPN2
Billy Minardi Classic
 
West Virginia vs. Baylor
9 p.m.
ESPN2
IBN Sports Las Vegas Classic
 
 
 
 
 
Tuesday, Dec. 27
 
 
 
 
 
Pittsburgh at Notre Dame
7 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, Dec. 28
 
 
 
 
 
Georgetown at Louisville
7 p.m.
ESPN2
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, Dec. 29
 
 
 
 
 
Florida at Rutgers
7 p.m.
ESPN2