Two League Schools To Host 2012 NCAA WBB First- And Second-Round Games

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - A pair of BIG EAST schools, DePaul and Notre Dame, were among the 16 sites selected to host the 2012 NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship. The following first- and second-round sites will host games either Saturday, March 17 and Monday, March 19 or Sunday, March 18 and Tuesday, March 20, 2012. The dates will be determined in June, 2011.
Site                                                     Host(s)
Hilton Coliseum                            Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa   
Pete Maravich Assembly Center      Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Stroh Center                              Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio
Arena at Harbor Yard                    Fairfield University
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Carmichael Arena                         University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina   
Allstate Arena                                  DePaul University
Chicago, Illinois
Comcast Center                           University of Maryland, College Park
College Park, Maryland
Reed Arena                                 Texas A&M University, College Station
College Station, Texas
Jack Stephens Center                   University of Arkansas, Little Rock
Little Rock, Arkansas
Memorial Gymnasium           Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee
Ted Constant Center                    Old Dominion University
Norfolk, Virginia
Lloyd Noble Center                       University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma
Joyce Center                                    University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana
McCarthey Athletic Center             Gonzaga University
Spokane, Washington
Tucker Center                              Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida
Mackey Arena                              Purdue University
West Lafayette, Indiana
The following regional sites will host games either Saturday, March 24 and Monday, March 26 or Sunday, March 25 and Tuesday, March 27, 2012 (dates to be determined in June, 2011):
Site                                          Host(s)
Wells Fargo Arena                        University of Northern Iowa
Des Moines, Iowa
SaveMart Center                         California State University, Fresno
Fresno, California
The Ryan Center                          University of Rhode Island
Kingston, Rhode Island
RBC Center                                 North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina
The 2012 Women's Basketball Final Four will be held at the Pepsi Center in Denver, Colo., on April 1 & 3.