Eleven Women's Lacrosse Stars Earn IWLCA All-America Honors

For the third consecutive year, a record number of BIG EAST women's lacrosse players (11) have been selected to the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) all-America team. The selections include three first-team performers, along with five second-team selections and three third-team picks.

Syracuse senior Christina Dove along with junior teammate Liz Hogan each earned first-team accolades, as did Notre Dame junior Jackie Doherty. The BIG EAST has had 29 first-teamers in the 10-year history of the awards.

Four different BIG EAST teams were represented on the second-team, including Georgetown senior Molly Ford and junior teammate Logan McCraw. Notre Dame junior Shaylyn Blaney, Loyola junior Grace Gavin and Syracuse senior Halley Quillinan round out the league selections.

Rutgers senior Brooke Cantwell, Georgetown senior Ashby Kaestner and Syracuse junior Tee Ladouceur headline the third-team.

Following eight IWLCA all-America selections in 2007, the BIG EAST saw nine players earn the honor in 2008 and 10 players chosen in 2009. Overall, the BIG EAST has had 82 IWLCA all-America selections.

The IWLCA will honor the National All-Americans at the IWLCA All-American banquet on June 12, 2010 at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge in King of Prussia, Pa.
First Team
Sarah Bullard, M, Duke University, Jr.
Ally Carey, M, Vanderbilt University, So.
Kristen Carr, D, University of North Carolina, Sr.
Ali DeLuca, M, University of Pennsylvania, Sr.
Jackie Doherty, D, University of Notre Dame, Jr.
Corey Donohoe, A, University of North Carolina, Jr.
Christina Dove, M, Syracuse University, Sr.
Katrina Dowd, A, Northwestern University, Sr.
Liz Hogan, G, Syracuse University, Jr.
Karri Ellen Johnson, A, University of Maryland, So.
Brittany Kalkstein, M, University of Virginia, Sr.
Caitlyn McFadden, M, University of Maryland, Sr.
Jenn Russell, M, University of North Carolina, Sr.
Shannon Smith, A, Northwestern University, So.
Danielle Spencer, A, Northwestern University, Sr.
Karissa Taylor, D, University of Maryland, Sr.
Second Team
Shaylyn Blaney, M, University of Notre Dame, Jr.
Lauren Costello, A Boston College, Sr.
Sarah Downing, A, Vanderbilt University, Sr.
Kaitlin Duff, M, University of Virginia, Sr.
Molly Ford, A, Georgetown University, Sr.
Alexandra Frank, M, Northwestern University, So.
Hillary Fratzke, M, Towson University, Sr.
Grace Gavin, A, Loyola University, Jr.
Lindsay Gilbride, A, Duke University, Sr.
Kim Griffin, M, James Madison University, Sr.
Sarah Jonson, D, The College of William & Mary, Jr.
Sarah Mollison, A, University of Maryland, Jr.
Logan McCraw, D, Georgetown University, Jr.
Alex Mundy, D, Vanderbilt University, Sr.
Halley Quillinan, M, Syracuse University, Sr.
Logan Ripley, GK, University of North Carolina, Sr.
Third Team
Nikki Branchini, D, University at Albany, Jr.
Erin Brennan, A, University of Pennsylvania, So.
Megan Bosica, M, University of North Carolina, Sr.
Brooke Cantwell, A, Rutgers University, Sr.
Liz Downs, D, University of Virginia, Jr.
Corrine Gandolfi, M. Hofstra University, Sr.
Danielle Kachulis, D, Duke University, Sr.
Ashby Kaestner, M, Georgetown University, Sr
Morgan Kelly, GK, James Madison University, Sr.
Tee Ladouceur, A, Syracuse University, Jr.
Mary Kate Lomady, A, James Madison University, Jr.
Lauren Schmidt, M, Stanford University, Jr.
Katie Schwarzmann, M, University of Maryland, Fr.
Emma Spiro, M, University of Pennsylvania, Sr.
Taylor Thornton, D, Northwestern University, Fr.
Julie Wadland, G, Dartmouth College, Sr.